Forty thousand in gehenna

It is nearly the end of the year.
JP dec sunset web

Tomorrow is the first day of Comic Market, AKA Comiket. It is fujoshi day but I’ll go anyway. My feet feel like the Turkish secret police have worked them over, so it will be both canes and plenty of Meridol. No lines for me: if I make it by 12:30pm that should be fine. Experience the rush of humanity, see some cosplay, visit the dealer booths. I am in Japan, it is the time, it has to be done. End of discussion.

Please note the freshly minted twitter link on the left of the main sidebar or visit [http://twitter.com/Mudakuntweets]. I have a data-sim plan and intend to work that little smartphone camera like a rented mule.

A shout-out to this 2008 guide to ‘Ket. At least it has a useful map:
https://ticktank.wordpress.com/2008/08/31/ticktanks-english-guide-to-comiket-part-iii-navigation/

Meanwhile Chapter 119’s raws have surfaced in the usual nefarious grey spaces, (amazing what can be done with Ctrl-Shift-I, resources, frames, images, drag) the fan conversation is getting heavy and I’m guessing that Mada has put his foot in it again. BIG TIME.

Joni Mitchell’s case of you is playing in the background…

Dr. Maniax has a most excellent summary freshly posted.
http://ogiuemaniax.com/2015/12/27/future-boy-genshiken-ii-chapter-119/

Happy New Year!

One thought on “Forty thousand in gehenna

  1. OK… That’s done. Expect a mission report in a few days. Meanwhile, I put a few pix up on twitter. I had my hands full, so less twitter pix than I wanted but I had a point-and-shoot and a quasi-dlsr running too, so I will try to get a Flickr show set up.
    Not many close-ups though, just crowds and crowds and crowds and crowds….

Leave a Reply

